Fashion – This is not just Marks and Spencer

I’m a huge fan of their food (Percy Pig anyone?!) but have never proactively shopped for anything other than tights in Marks and Spencer. I’ve been known to venture into store on the hunt for parents birthday presents or Christmas wrapping paper but I cant remember the last time I bothered to look at their ladies clothing with the intention of buying something for myself.

Admittedly I realised recently that I wrongly tarred M&S ladieswear with the ‘older generation’ brush and am happy to concede that the Limited Collection in particular has some funky finds if you look hard enough (Yes mum you were right!). Maybe this new appreciation of Markies is a sign of my own advancing years or an act of rebellion against the increasingly minuscule clothes found on the high street? All I know is that Marks and Sparks has turned a fashion corner in my book and here are four pieces from the current limited collection that I’d very happily wear in public. What do you think?

Marks and Spencer Limited Collection

Leave a comment